Volunteers & Sponsors

We would like to express our heartfelt thanks
to all those who volunteered and participated in planning
the 1st Annual Quitman County Mules & Blues Fest.

A Special Note of Thanksgiving

The committee members of the 1st Annual Quitman County Mules & Blues Fest want to personally thank the Quitman County Board of Supervisors, the City of Marks, and all the municipalities of Quitman County for coming together to bring this festival to this region.

We would like to thank each sponsor, patron, volunteer, entertainer, vendor, and the general public for their support and participation.

This is a people's festival. A celebration of our community's history with emphasis on the present and a window into our promising future. We look forward to the new Amtrak station in 2016, the implementation of National Endowment of the Arts/Our Town planning grant, the restoration of the Rosenwald School, and other business ventures and tourism opportunities that await Quitman County.

Corporate Sponsors

Corporate and community donations are needed to sustain the Quitman County Mules & Blues Fest. Donations are tax deductible and can be mailed to:

The Community Foundation of Northwest Mississippi
315 Losber Street
Hernando, MS 38632


Thank You! We could not have done this festival without you!

Mule Train Historical Society
Community Foundation of Northwest Mississippi
Mississippi State University
Eittabug Production
Delta State University
Delta Regional Mule Train Market
Quitman County Hospital, LLC
Coahoma Community College
Quitman County Emergency Services
Police Departments of All Quitman County Municipalities
Quitman County Fire Department
Shape Fitness/Michael Carr

Planning Committee

Carrie Benson
Warner Benson
Perry Campbell
Dr. Michael Case
Russell Cox
Betty Crawford
Lillie V. Davis
Diane Donnelly
Jesse Ellis
Craig Gaddy
Jeffery Geraci
Antoinette Green
Rev. Reginald Griffin
Helen Ingram
De'Courious Jemerson
Lizzie M. Jones
Deatrice Killebrew
Manuel Killebrew
Silvestro Killebrew
Dr. Hilliard Lackey
Samuel McCray
Pamela McNutt
Randy Moore
Lisa Pryor
Butch Scipper
Marjorie Busching Self
Mayor Joe Shegog
Alice Smith
Helen Godfrey Smith
Larry Stevenson
Kenya Thigpen
Margin Thigpen
Patricia Thomas
DeJuan Watts
Jessie WIlcox
Terry L. Williams, Sr.
Velma Benson-Wilson